Am I at least on the right track?

Suspension Drops, Air Bagging, and all Ground Slamming Modifications.

Am I at least on the right track?

Postby denraweb » Wed Feb 03, 2010 5:17 am

Ok so I have been wanting to get a mm and bag it. I have never done it before, but I wanna try it out and see if I can do it. Im still learning, but as far as parts go, does this all look right?

Anyone care to chime in? Maybe something on here I don't really need? Or maybe I don't need as strong or something lol.

Well I'm looking to to do a fbss and I wanna be able to drag the frame. I plan on z-ing the frame, and doing a 4 link. like I said, I'm still learning, so any help is appreciated. Thanks guys/girls.

So here's my cart from airbagit.com

denraweb

Engine Size: 2.0
What year vehicle do you own?: 1993

Re: Am I at least on the right track?

Postby netstat » Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:42 am

I'm trying to get started on a similar project, so I don't yet have the know-how to say that these are or aren't the exact parts you need. But that is one impressive list. Looks like you are off to a good start.

Keep us posted on progress, I am very interested in how it turns out.

I found some real good info on minitruckin.com for bagging a 2nd gen MM. I'l try and post up links to it all later today.

-Rob
netstat
VIP
VIP

Engine Size: 2.4L
What year vehicle do you own?: 1991

Postby LethalEthan » Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:05 pm

your list looks pretty good except for the valve manifold. I know someone who was going to use one of those on his max and when he installed it he found leaks EVERYWHERE. Are you doing bag over axle or what?

LethalEthan
VIP
VIP

Engine Size: 2.3L

Postby denraweb » Wed Feb 03, 2010 6:30 pm

netstat wrote:I'm trying to get started on a similar project, so I don't yet have the know-how to say that these are or aren't the exact parts you need. But that is one impressive list. Looks like you are off to a good start.