PDA

View Full Version : I'm a sick, twisted bastard.....

MIHIFISI
09-30-2014, 04:08 PM
Yes, you read right. I just found AND purchased my 3rd MMM in less than 3months. This last find, I purchased because its a 94 Sport. I really wanted power steering, tach, clock and cool factory gauges. has 116k on the clock.
Dont go hatin'

royster
09-30-2014, 05:00 PM
As one sick~twisted bastard to another, I say: EVERYONE should have a spare MM or D-50 hanging around.

We won't go hatin' so long as you post up some pictures so's we can lust, drool, covet and conduct other sick~twisted bastardry passtime activities.

MIHIFISI
09-30-2014, 05:49 PM
The pictures will be rated R, As in these R my parts!!! Picking up the truck on Saturday. Royster, Besides the obvious, what are the other differences between a standard and a sport?

royster
09-30-2014, 06:03 PM
I'm no expert on that, MIHIFISI. I just know the Sport has a great instrument cluster (with tachometer) and nice door panels...all of which I covet. I think it also came with bucket seats, but the :oldtimer: 's can specify better than me: I've only been into D-50's / MM's for a year, now. A year and three weeks, four days and seventeen hours.

BTW, with 116,000 miles on the clock, be sure to check the timing belt FIRST THING. That mileage says it's due up for that servicing (every 60,000 miles).

MIHIFISI
09-30-2014, 06:19 PM
This one has a bech seat!! Sad to say, This one wont be a driver. Looks funny being an automatic!!

pennyman1
10-03-2014, 07:13 PM
sports should have bucket seats, but by now they were probably changed out due to deterioration - it may not even be a mitsu bench. The 2nd gens look odd with the column auto shifter on it - not sure why they went away from the floor auto shifter like the 1st gen. I have 3 trucks also, and a garage attic with lots of spare parts - only way to be sure you have what you need when something breaks.

MIHIFISI
10-07-2014, 12:23 PM